3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   300+ Club (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/300-club-124/)
-   -   300+ And Ready to Try Again Weekly Thread #1112 (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/300-club/116074-300-ready-try-again-weekly-thread-1112-a.html)

mamamuse 06-26-2007 05:36 PM

Just waving "hi" again!

Still a newbie here, but wanted to say hello and congrats to those who are already having successful weeks...and "Hang in there" vibes to those who need them!

So far it's been a good week for me, food-wise. This is a victory because it's been a STRESSFUL week....yet I have not caved into the temptation to binge or self-comfort with food. My grandmother had surgery almost two weeks ago, and has basically been an invalid since she got home. Yesterday and today, I had to go take care of her for several hours while my mom took a break. Let me just say that my hat is off to nurses everywhere for the hard...and sometimes nauseating...work they do! My back is killing me this evening. We're trying to get a visiting nurse to come in until Grandma recovers more of her strength.

I have not gotten much exercise this week...just one 20-minute yoga session on DVD, and a short walk. I know I need to move more, but waiting on my grandma is draining...I just want to take a nap til DH gets home! LOL

Anyway, that's my week so far. Hope everyone is doing well!

babyblueangeleyes 06-26-2007 07:00 PM

Hi there ladies,

I hope everyone is having a great start to their weeks..

Your messages give me such inspiration and a giggle along the way as well..

I have lost another 5 pounds this week.. Thats a total of 22 wow, I can hardly believe it.. Its a short step in my very long journey but hey I will take it! :carrot:

Rochelle :D

TheStorySoFar 06-26-2007 07:52 PM

Hi All~