Old 04-12-2006, 05:22 PM   #1  
Workin' My *** Off!

Height: 5'1"

Smile Wow!! Eye Opener!

Ok, I've been tracking my food on FitDay.com.... and was shocked to find out just what I'm eating, and how much carbs I've consumed a day! It's embarrassing yet easy to see, that even though I eat just above what I should be, it's WHAT I'm eating that's the problem! I think if I replace the fat and carbs with veggies and protein, that will change alot of things, right? Am I totally wrong?? I'm totally new to this, so I'm figuring this out as I go! Haha! I'm buying a resistance band set, I can't afford to go to a gym.... so I hope that will help with toning, and strength....is that a good place to start? Are they worth it???

HELP!!!!
Canadian_Mickey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 05:36 PM   #2  
Bringing SexyBack ;)

S/C/G: 346/271/150

Height: 5'5"

Can you tell us your percentages? Carbs, fat, and protein? How many calories?
SexyRevealed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 05:43 PM   #3  
Workin' My *** Off!

Ok here's the breakdown....for Today!

1910 Calories Total

Fat: 68g = 33%
Carbs: 275g = 56%
Protein: 53g = 11%
Old 04-12-2006, 06:30 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Here I am butting into the 20's again. Fitday is an awesome tool, yes? very enlightening! I'd try to get that protein up, the fat's not toooo bad but you don't need all those carbs.
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2006, 06:50 PM   #5  
Stephanie

S/C/G: 236/135-140/More Fit

Height: 5'6"

Of course refined carbs are not good, but it's ok to get between 50 to 65 % carbs if they are good carbs. Of course adding some protein and lowing your fat would be good.

I love fitday it totally keeps me on track. And resistance bands are a great start. I no longer have a gym member ship either and I have still lost about 12 pounds since I quit going and just working out at home. You can buy stuff little by little.

It's great when stuff clicks isn't it!