Old 06-30-2005, 08:47 PM   #1  

Default What time of day do you work out?

Do you find it easier to work out in the morning or the evening? I've tried both and HATE both, (Im just not much of a work out person, lol) but I was curious what worked the best for everyone else?
Ahealthierme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 09:18 PM   #2  
slow and steady

S/C/G: 185/see signature/135

Height: 5'4"

I workout in the morning MWF, and I have a circuit training class in the afternoon TTh. I like the morning better because I am exhausted by the time I get home in the afternoon! Since I am a student though, I don't have set hours, so I can work out in the morning and not come in until 10:00 and that's fine, so I don't have to wake up any earlier than 6:45.
paperclippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2005, 12:17 AM   #3  

I'm sure I'm in the minority but I work out late at night-around 10 o'clock. I put my kids to bed, watch a bit of TV with my hubby and go down when he goes to bed. I might add a video or a walk during the day but my main work out is always at night. Then I come read all the new posts here at 3FC and go to bed. It seems to work well for me. We'll see how it works when the shows end at 11 instead of 10 come this fall (it's a weird Indiana time change thing). But my oldest will be in kindergarten and my daughter wants to go to pre-school so I may have mornings free to work out. Evenings are just too chaotic around here to work out and I have the kids during the day so it's impossible (nearly impossible) Anyway, I know, I'm rambling. Night time works best for me. It relieves all the stress I've had pent up all day long.
Amber
AmberM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2005, 06:21 AM   #4  
Eating for two!

S/C/G: 324 highest known/on hold/150

Height: 5' 5"