Closed Thread

Old 04-04-2003, 07:50 PM   #1  

Red face Just Venting

Hello All!

Let me give you a little background info on me. I am 20 years old and I am a full time student with a part time job. I've lost almost 20 pounds in the last 2 years. It has been a long journey. Two years ago I thought that if I could just get to where I am today I would be so happy. Turns out that I am still not happy with my body. It is as if I just can't ever be happy with myself. I think that it is one of the most difficult things to be completely happy.

I've been reading this great book called "When women stop hating their bodies. Overcoming Overeating." It was really helping me for a while but I am slowly regressing back to my old habit. I have come to grips with myself that I am an overeater and that it is an unhealthy habit. Food is like a drug. Some people smoke pot or snort cocainne to slip away from reality. Instead, to deal with my emotions I eat. I eat to the point that I am so stuffed I can barely get off the couch. I get the thought of purging but I've only done that once and it really isnt for me. So I just sit an wallow in my fatness. I dwell on how insane it was for me to eat all that food. Then I feel sad...sad for myself that I felt so bad that I needed to hurt myself to feel better.

Yesterday I was feeling down and somehow I began my binge around 1 in the afternoon with some coffee stuffed oreos. From there on out it was a non-stop what can I put in my mouth contest. I wasnt even eating food I liked, just whatever was around. I was about to post on this site when I got a phone call.