Old 01-24-2011, 12:40 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 233/228/140

Height: 5'7"

Default Disappointed in myself..........

I'm new to the weightloss journey but I've been doing really well. Friday morning was my official weight-in and I was down 7lbs! Skip to Friday around 4, my co-workers asked me to go have a drink, and I politly refused. They would not leave me alone about it, "Come one, just come out for a little bit." This went on until I left work at 5:30. When I left I was feeling so bad for turning them down. (Note, I just recently moved from Oklahoma to Texas, same job just different office, and have mentioned to my co-workers about not knowing anyone or ever going out). I felt bad since they made an effort to invite me and I turned them down. Anyways, I decided to go........1 drink turned into too many. I'm not just disappointed because I had too much to drink.....I'm really disappointed because I worked my butt off all week just to take a step backwards. This isn't just about weightloss for me, it's a complete life change. It's about making a commitment to myself and actually keeping it. I'm just disappointed that I let myself feel guilty for not going and I let that guilt convince me to backtrack, ya know?!
Barbi007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 12:47 PM   #2  
Enjoying la bella vita

S/C/G: 28 pounds to go

Height: 5-4

Don't stress about it now; just learn from it and it sounds like you have. Think how you'll handle it next time, though. What would you do different? Will you ask a few out to do something other than eat/drink one night? Would you stick with your refusal to go? Would you go and have one drink and stop there - have ice water with lime or something? Use this as something to learn from and all is not lost! Keep up the activity this week - and you'll be proud for not letting that backslide into more. You CAN do this!
nationalparker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 12:52 PM   #3  
Marianne

S/C/G: 310/285/135

Height: 5'4"