Old 08-11-2010, 05:23 PM   #1  
On the way down!

S/C/G: 226/ticker/150

Height: 5'10.75

Default Home Rant

So, I love being home. Well, kind of. I love seeing my family, old friends, and taking a break. What I don't love? I don't love how whenever I'm here I feel like I'm having food forced at me from every angle. I hate going out, I hate the way my parents cook, and just all that stuff. This is my first time back in about a year and I should be excited; however, I've been here since Saturday and all I can think about is how I don't have a scale so I don't know where my weight stands at current and how I can't wait to getback home Sunday so I can regain a sense of normalcy. I don't know what it is but all I want to do is eat here. Gah! Anyone else feel similar? Also, I haven't been going crazy but I haven't been super good either. I guess worst case I gain 5 lbs but still. Those 5 lbs took forever to lose! lol
redliss7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 05:49 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 195.6/185.6/140

Height: 5'2"

That must be really difficult. My mom and I are doing south beach together, so there's no problem there. My fiance is not however. Sometimes he wants to go through burger king or other fast food places. He doesn't always remember that I'm trying to eat healthy so I have to remind him.

Can you talk to your mom about it? You could offer to cook a side or two that you can eat. Whenever I eat at my grandparent's house, I bring or my mom cooks us sides that we can eat.

Hope things get better!
Jlyne327 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 05:53 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 280/183/165

Height: 5'10

Ohh, girl I am SO with you! I have been home for a few months now, and while I love so much about it, food in particular is a huge challenge for me! I am constantly struggling to change the way my dad shops, to cook my own meals while still engaging with the family and to keep on track!