Old 03-02-2010, 04:07 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 156/155/140

Height: 5'5"

Default Noticing Food..

So I'm a student at a huge state university and since I started my diet I've been bringing a nutritious lunch to school whereas before I used to buy food here (usually a chicken wrap or chicken tenders)..
Now that Im eating healthy though, all I notice around me is the CRAP people are eating!!! Its been motivating me even more to eat better...
I just watched some guy walk by with 4 pieces of pepperoni pizza, a salad COVERED in dressing, chips, and a coke. Im like thats my entire cal intake for the day and MORE...and I have no interest in even tasting ANY of it (or buying it myself).
I think the more I get 'detoxed' from eating all that crap the less and less it is appealing to me.
Pinkberrry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 05:12 PM   #2  
Healthy is Beautiful

S/C/G: 214/144/160

Height: 5"8

I know exactly what you mean! I've checked out more labels since I started dieting than I ever did before in my life and I'm much more aware of how many calories are really in a lot of those every day foods that people enjoy (burgers, pizzas, hot dogs, sandwhiches, cokes). It boggles my MIND the calories that people consume in one sitting. Of course, I used to do the exact same thing...and might again sometime soon lol. But not today!!
ThicknPretty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 05:31 PM   #3  
One step at a time

S/C/G: 183/136.2/125-130

Height: 5'7

Yep, I'm the same way. I can't believe how many calories people can mindlessly stuff in their mouths. I want to warn them! And of course, I can't say that from a pedastal, because I most definitely shoveled my share of ridiculous amounts of calories into my piehole without giving it a second thought.