Old 02-09-2010, 10:53 AM   #1  
One step at a time

S/C/G: 183/136.2/125-130

Height: 5'7

Default Who else is skinny fat?

I have a decently active job, I work at a barn which means lots of lifting, carrying, and walking. I'm a student, and it's just a part time job, but I get about 12 hours of "exercise" from that. But really, that's all I do for exercise. My arms and legs are decently strong, but my whole body isn't very toned at all.

I have lost weight fairly steadily, but it's all been diet related. I had the same job before I changed my diet, so that wasn't a new addition to my lifestyle. So yes, I have shrunk from a tight 12/13 to a comfortable 8, and there's clearly a noticable difference in my appearance to other people (I get comments almost everyday, lol), I am still skinny fat. I have the same body shape, the same jiggles in the same places, and pretty much look the same...just a smaller version.

I have tried to work out. I have the Wii Fit, EA Active, Jillian's 30DS, I've tried running, I've tried going to the gym with friends, etc. For some reason, I just despise exercise, lol. And that's no excuse to not do it, I know I just need to kick my butt and just DO it. When I started all of this, I thought that eating healthier was the hardest part of getting healthy. For me, eating healthy was very easy once I got in the groove of it. But I still haven't gotten myself in gear to work out!

Is anybody else skinny fat and really need a kick in the pants to exercise?
mkendrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 10:55 AM   #2  
Let's do this!

S/C/G: 210/149/140

Height: 5'6.5

Ugh. Me. :raises hand:

I have been such a BUM the past few months. Ironically, my eating has been pretty good and I've been able to maintain... but I just feel like poo. I'm alright with my weight, but I don't feel healthy. Does that make sense?