Old 08-27-2009, 03:00 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 237.8/237.8/160

Height: 5'6"

Unhappy Brand new and already discouraged!!!

Okay- I have never done a weight loss forum before or anything like it- so I figured I would try it out. I'm trying to lose 70lbs, and I just started a week ago. I'm watching my calories and drinking lots of water. I weighed myself in this morning, and I'm COMPLETELY discouraged! I gained a pound!!! How did I gain a pound- when I have only been having 1800 calories a day, no more than that and watching every little thing I put in my mouth?!! I felt like I was doing so good- then I get on the scale and I gain a pound?? I'm about to throw in the towel! I am so discouraged! Any suggestions anyone?? I need help!
Tiffany82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 03:11 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

Do not give up ! Have you been eating food with a lot of salt ? Sodium is notorius for causing us to retain water . Do not get discouraged, continue eating properly and exercising would help. Do not weigh for another week, it is normal for our weight to fluctuate a little. If you weigh less often you will not see the fluctuations.
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 03:17 PM   #3  
Go Blue Team!

S/C/G: 197.6/195.8/140

Height: 5'2"

Tiffany,

On my first week, I ate around 1500 calories and was walking 2-3 miles every night. And I didn't lose an ounce! Then the second week, I lost 2 pounds. It just takes a little time for your body to adjust.

Just stick to it and it'll happen!
Nella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 03:24 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 310/234.5/130