Old 03-04-2009, 07:05 PM   #1  

Default OT: Chicken Curry?

How good (or bad!) is chicken curry for you? I just made some with brown rice...

I used apples and onions (next time I'll throw in red and yellow peppers), chicken broth, and I splurged and used coconut milk instead of skim milk. All topped on a scoop of brown rice.

It was SO good! Is this stuff bad for you??
Its Courtney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 07:11 PM   #2  
Queen Yo-yo

S/C/G: 185/169.2/135

Height: 5'4"

!!!!

I'm eating chicken curry that I just made! RIGHT NOW!

I dunno if coconut milk is worse for you, I've never used it before.
But I use organic chicken broth and or organic creamy chicken soup (less often, as it has more fat), a bit of skim milk, and I add a teensy bit of unsweetened coconut. I put potato in mine tho. And made with brown rice!

Yum yum!

Last edited by Jelbb; 03-04-2009 at 07:14 PM.
Jelbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 07:12 PM   #3  

S/C/G: HW/232 SW 215/ CW 133/GW 120's

Height: 5.7 and 1/2

Well, the coconut milk was a splurge but you gotta live a little right? Otherwise, I think you did really well.
Thighs Be Gone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 07:39 PM   #4  
starving artist

S/C/G: 161/157.2/135

Height: 5'7"

yeah coconut milk has alot of fat in it unfortunately.

but one question, you guys are putting curry as well as the other spices in it too right. heh

just curious, what spices do you guys like to use.

i love stuff uber spicy, so i pretty much put sriracha in everything i eat. including most curry dishes.
stellart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 07:41 PM   #5  
Queen Yo-yo

Lol, nah, I'm a simple gal. I just put in a medium curry powder and some garlic powder. I can't handle super spicy, I'm a whimp.
Old 03-04-2009, 07:48 PM   #6  
starving artist

S/C/G: 161/157.2/135

Height: 5'7"