3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   20-Somethings (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings-56/)
-   -   *just for fun* Where do/did you go to COLLEGE? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings/165973-%2Ajust-fun%2A-where-do-did-you-go-college.html)

paniania 03-05-2009 10:43 AM

I went to KU (go Jayhawks!) for 2 years planning on getting a double major (business and political science) and a minor in Polish (of all the places for that language to be offered!), but I jinxed myself and walked through the campanelle (sp?) during my first week there. Apparently, local lore says that if you do that you will never graduate. They seem to be right because I had to move back home for family issues and transfer to Dominican University (tiny little Catholic university right outside of Chicago).

I graduated from Dominican with a major in Business Management and a minor in Political Science. I have yet to figure out what to do with those, but assisting with IP law is paying the bills for now.

Jodi Foster 03-05-2009 11:42 AM

Texas Tech University BABY!!!! WRECKEM TECH!!!!!!!
Majored in Communication Studies, English

daniela 03-05-2009 12:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MaryEllen (Post 2638850)
I go to Eastern Michigan University. I'm majoring in Social Studies and German for secondary education with minors in History and General Music.

Whew. :)

HI MaryEllen! I went to EMU. I have my BBA in Computer Info Systems. And I'm originally from Germany (I moved to the states in 79) I was only 3 but I still speak German :D Small world!!! If your looking for a workout buddy we should meet up sometime.

kisskiss 03-05-2009 04:14 PM

I am graduating from UCLA in June ! yay Go Bruins!
majored in art history, minor in English
I hope to attend Mt St mary's college for my teacher credentials/Masters in Education ...

kelly315 03-05-2009 04:18 PM

NYU 2004-5
OSU 2007-now

:)