Old 11-27-2007, 11:11 PM   #1  
Buhbye, saddlebags...

S/C/G: 170/164/135

Height: 5'5"

Default Hi, my name is Caroline, and I'm a snack-a-holic.

I'm cramming hard for 3 finals in upper-division Italian courses (mamma mia!) and sitting on the couch. I can see the kitchen. I can think about 10,000 things I want to eat right now. But I'm resisting.

I LOVE TO SNACK WHEN I AM STUDYING!

Does anyone else out there feel me here?

(I'm hoping that posting this thread will help me ride out my snack craving so I can avoid going and eating 3/4 of my pantry's contents...)

PS. Good luck to anyone who is cramming for finals along with me/writing papers/etc.!
weeblesmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 11:47 PM   #2  
Sleek and Fit. Finally.

S/C/G: 159/139.4/135

Hello, my name is Bronwyn and I'm a sweet aholic.

When I'm studying or stressed I like nothing more than something chocolaty or sugary or both. I crave sugar.

I hate december because exam stress makes it so hard to be healthy. And then Christmas comes and I can't indulge without guilt... which leads to some binging/guilt cycles. Or it did last year.

Does anybody have any coping strategies? I'm thinking about asking my roommate if, starting december 1st we can have a no junk food/sugar policy. Or get her to hold me accountable.

Or maybe someone here wants to start a thread for this sort of thing?

And good luck to you too, Caroline! how many exams do you have?
Cats tongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 12:18 AM   #3  
Amber

S/C/G: 137/ticker/110

Height: 5'6''

I'm reading this thread with a bunch of assignments to get done before finals, and dreaming of swimming in a large box of chocolate chip cookies... I cannot get them out of my head. Somehow the schoolwork is flaring up this avoidance tendency, but why did it have to be cookies? I can't have them!