Old 02-23-2006, 12:38 PM   #1  
Edge Of Glory

S/C/G: 350/See Ticker/199

Height: 5'8"

Default Does anyone else go through this?

I don't know about you guys, but it seems whenever I eat breakfast, I get this overwhelming sense of fatigue, no matter what it is I eat. Just eating that early in the morning makes me want to crawl right back in bed for a "nap", which I always succumb to. This doesn't happen with any other meal but breakfast. I work nights so when I do get up in the morning it's about 10, and my first meal, if I do eat, would fall between then and 12ish. That's the time the fatigue kicks in hardcore. I have a very stressfuljob working in the emergency department, and I'm constantly on my feet walking from patient to patient getting information. I thought this was the reason for a while, but this was going on even during the period of when I graduated from high school and got my first job which lasted about a year. Anyone go through this?
VirgoChic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 02:01 PM   #2  
for me, for them

S/C/G: 345/ticker

Height: 5'10"

I can't offer any advice here. I tend to not eat until 12-1. Breakfast is problem enough for me... Hope you get some answers.
ScarlettDrawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 03:44 PM   #3  
One life, live it well

S/C/G: 304|ticker|160

Height: 5'6½

Maybe you are just really tired? (Although you mention that it also happened before your job.) If you work nights, what time do you get off? I know when my DH was on night shift at the ER it was from 10pm-7am. So getting up at 10am would have been really hard for him. I think shift work is just plain hard on our bodies. I know when I was a teenager I couldn't eat anything before 11 or so because it made me nauseated. I don't know what changed? I think being pregnant and having to get something in my stomach right away in the morning. Hope you get some soultions. Maybe you could try drinking a shake?
Nori71 is offline   Reply With Quote