Old 02-23-2006, 01:59 AM   #1  
working back to pre-preg

S/C/G: 202/155/145

Smile Hi, new to Sonoma and to fat chicks

Hi, I'm new to the diet and to the board. I won't be starting the diet until next monday. The diet is pretty close to how I eat now. The first wave sounds hard. I will miss a lot of things, but I look forward to trying all the new recipes. I really enjoy cooking, so it should be fun. I am 10lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight. I hope the Sonoma diet can help me get there. I have two toddlers and I husband in the house. I can't really toss out all the junk food in the house. My family would have a fit. I will just have to resist temptation!

Do any of you have tips? I'm very excited about starting! I can't wait for next Monday.
MomsterBarb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 06:22 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 139/139/125 or 9 stone goal

Height: 5'2

Someone made a suggestion to me about putting your snacks in a different cupboard, so that when you get one your not looking at all the kids stuff as well. That's my hardest thing. The less time I spend looking at the cookies and candy the better!!
Britmum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 08:17 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 217/200/185

One of the things I did during Wave One to help with temptation (I have a 5 yr old so I still have some snacks around too) was to get my snacks prepared the day before and leave them either out or in a convenient spot so I didn't have to search through cabinets, etc. I followed the Wave One meal plans in the book, so I could easily prepare ahead. I found that when I didn't have to search for my snacks it made it much easier to stick to the plan.
Melissalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 12:24 PM   #4  
Canada