Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-23-2006, 04:19 PM   #1  
Lovin' Life

S/C/G: 198/190/135~5'3"

Talking Looking For Another "Mission Leader 24/7"

I am totally new to this way of communication so forgive my babbling! To describe myself: I am a 34 year old mother of 2 and I am married to a skinny dependent husband (whom I love) for 12 years. I have absolutely NO support in loosing weight. I am surrounded by people everywhere who love to eat and sabbotage all of my goals. They don't want to join me, they want me to stay with them (and keep eating). I know that I make them uncomfortable when I am trying to be healthy, but there really is a thin person inside of me begging to get out. I am athletic and very active and outgoing. I am just a very big emotional eater.

I am the "Handler" of everything. I take care of everyone else and no one takes care of me. Sometimes that makes me sad and lonely, especially when I need help. I am the Jack of all trades and I get relied on to handle everything from fixing a car to curing an illness. I am surrounded by needy people everywhere I go (work, home, church, etc)! I am independent and tired of being in charge. Needless to say, I deal with my stress by overeating. I can take charge again (and again) but I know I will fail again when I get stressed out. I have tried it all.. or say everything but actually confiding with someone who knows what it is like to be the "Mission Leader 24/7".