Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 04-06-2005, 10:49 AM   #1  

Default hey everyone!

i'm jenn, a 28 year old sahm of 2 girls, 2 and 7. my husband and i have been married for 7 years now.
i gained 60 lbs with my first daughter. years went by and we got pregnant with our second daughter in 2002. i only gained 13 lbs with her.
i've been battling my weight for 7 years now, with virtually no success. i've tried every diet imaginable several times each.
right now i'm doing a semi low carb, simply because i do feel better when i control my carbs. i exercise 5-6 days a week for an hour to two hours each day. you'd think i'd ahve lost more than 5 lbs since february, but no suck luck. seems things work out for a month or so, then i stop losing.
went in to my dr in feb and did some blood work. my thyroid came back fine. my triglycerides were high and my good cholesterol was low.
i'm totally at my wits end with this. i'm frustrated, discouraged and emotionally and physically exhausted.
i plan on making another appt with my dr. this time i'm taking my mother in law with me. she's much more aggressive than i could ever be. i think it will do me good to have someone else on my side when i talk to the doc.
guess i should post my stats...i'm exactly 5 feet tall and as of this morning, 215 lbs
Old 04-06-2005, 02:42 PM   #2  

hey jenr welcome!!!!

i have the same problem..exercise like 5 times a week ( iw as doing up to 2 hours a day but scale didn't budge) now i exercise 45-60 intes 5 days a week..and scale doesnt move..im going to have physical and ask them to check for htyroid as well as PCOS

i feel great when i exercise and ive done it for YEARS so i won't stop doing it..just wish weight would come off. don't give up!! glad to have you aboard!
Old 04-06-2005, 04:33 PM   #3  
mommy2