Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-19-2013, 01:22 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 221.8/215/160

Height: 5' 7'

Default New!!!!

Hello, I am new here....I am a first time dieter....I want to change my poor eating choices to a more positive and healthier way of living..... I LOVE TO COOK!!! however, it has come to fruition that I am a very unhealthy cook.... I love bread, butter and sweets and just by chance started Medifast a week ago and became very ill for several days with a monster of a headache-unsure why I had such a bad headache-I had diet soda, so it wasn't the caffeine.....on the third day we figured it out....It was the lack of sugar I was putting into my body. I was flabbergasted.....I must of had some sort of withdrawl from the sugar.... I still can't believe sugar that taste so sweet could hurt me so badly. Anyways I survived that but came to realize I cannot afford Medifast so here I am in search of a way of living more healthier that I can afford....If anyone has any tips for healthier cooking or even less expensive meal replacements I would be interested in some feedback.....I have been more aware of my labels when I shop and will continue to fight this battle until I meet victory..... I am not sure but does anyone know if there is a good rule of thumb for counting your sugars and carbs etc....I am not sure whats an appropriate amount or guide to follow to meet my goal reasonably. I would be interested in any feedback to help guide a newbie..ty
booboosara9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 01:28 AM   #2  
centered at the origin

S/C/G: 130/120/110

Height: 5'3"