Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-01-2009, 05:51 PM   #1  
My name is Michelle

S/C/G: 200/190/145

Height: 5'5"

Red face You can always tell the new ones, can't you?

Hello again or just plain Hello (for the first time!)!

I say you can 'always tell the new ones' because I am one such person and because of my 'excited because I found this place' manner, I already posted a novelette in the 40's forum. So... to spare everyone from my blah blah blah'ing, I just make this short and sweet.

I'm 40, married, have two children and I need to lose about 50 lbs (maybe more, but I going by 10 lb increments for now). I work as a school secretary (which I love) and I SO happy I found you all!

Thanks for bearing with me and my willy-nilly posting!!
TheMrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 06:51 PM   #2  
On my way!

S/C/G: 211/ticker/145

Welcome! We are similar, I'm 40, 5'5", and my goal is 145 as well. I'm a SAHM and babysit an infant, but used to be a teacher. I also have two kids. Oh, and I'm in Missouri, so depending on what part of KS, not all that far from you!
mytmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 06:59 PM   #3  

S/C/G: HW/232 SW 215/ CW 133/GW 120's

Height: 5.7 and 1/2

Welcome both of you. I am 38 and also the mom of two small kids. Here, there are answers, support and success. I am glad you have found us. I began in late May/early June and found 3FC in October. It is very worth it and from what I can see, the views are pretty awesome. (I am still climbing the wall to get out.)

ETA: Former teacher and administrator here.

Last edited by Thighs Be Gone; 01-01-2009 at 07:00 PM.
Thighs Be Gone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 07:01 PM   #4  
No description available.

Welcome to 3FC!
midwife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 07:25 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 179/ticker/112

Height: 5ft 1

Hiya, I'm new today too : )
muppetmummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2009, 07:29 PM   #6