Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-16-2008, 11:10 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 133/131.4/115

Height: 5'2

Default hey all newbie here

Hey, I'm new to this site. I've been a yo-yo dieter since I was around 13. I know it's not a good thing. I was never a fat kid... instead I was you know the pleasantly plum girl in class that adults found cute, but that children insesantly poked fun at. At 13 I weighed in at 140lbs, I was extremely depressed, and didn't have very many friends. One day I went into a starvation mode diet, plus diet pills which didn't do much except for make me shakey for the whole time and within a few months I went down to 120lbs miraculously. I somehow was able to stay around that way for most of highschool, going up and down a few lbs here and there. Unfortunatly college started and even though I told myself that I wouldn't put on the horrible freshman 15... here I am at 133lbs and the school years not over yet. I feel horrible about myself. I dont want to look in the mirror, and I understand that I'm not THAT overweight but I no longer feel happy, or healthy about myself. I feel like I need help, or perhaps just some support. I'm excited to start, and try to put my weight back on track.. but this time in a healthy and stable environment
yinit9278 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 12:18 PM   #2  
Live, Love, Laugh!

S/C/G: 263/255/150

Height: 5'4"

Hi and welcome!

I am so so envious of you!!! :-)

Why?! you may be asking yourself...

Well, because you found a place, the 3FC, where you are going to find support and information that will helpyou starting here and now and that will serve you well for the rest of your life!!!