Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-09-2007, 09:45 AM   #1  

Height: 5'1"

Default Hello newbe here intro and venting ;)

hello everyone,

my name is Nicole and i am 31. i have reached a the mile in my life were i have found out that i need to reach out to people. being a solitary person for most of my life, communicating is something i have trouble with. i can not type very well but i will try

so on this road i was looking forward and didnt like what i seen. looking back i seen what i lost. i was a runner a very active person, now i am 70 pounds over weight. i do have ok muscle seeing how i trim horse feet for a living (they are pretty heavy =]) but my heart did beat to fast over simple things.

i also quit smoking i have been working a program now for almost a year and i finally seen the end. it has been 2 months of on and off and on 11/07 was the first day with no smoking! i have smoked for 15 years and now that is over

see i told you writing is not my strong suit i bounced all over the place

as for weight loss i have been on a steady (about) 2 pound weight gain a week (and if one more person tells me i have gained 15 pounds of muscle and water i will scream!) I just don't see how that can be. i think its from quiting smoking (I will never start again) but i didn't think i would gain just maintain or even a pound here and there but not this much in such a short time. ya i am feeling bad about it and a bit upset about it but I WILL NEVER START SMOKING AGAIN! EVER! I will get past this and do just fine.... one day the scale will go the other way.... most important is i think my heart and lungs are happier. but my bones hurt they are not accustomed to having this extra weight and my hips are killing me! my legs and arms feel short and i have a room full of stuff i cant put on with only some i can and i am growing out of them. UGGGGGGG just venting not yelling and not angry just frustrated thanks for reading.

Nicole