Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 10-01-2007, 10:38 PM   #1  
Samantha

S/C/G: 160/160/135

Height: 5'6

Default I'm new, and i really want some help

Hi everyone,

I have noticed that there are not very many people on here that are younger than 20. However, i am one of them which is why i need as much help as i can get. I have slowly gained wait for about 4 years now. I started out at about 135 lbs and now am 160. I say that i want to lose weight, but i just can't ever stick to something. The other problem is that i think i am doing a good job, but then i see that i am STILL gaining weight! I eat healthy foods (stay away from processed foods and white grains) I also like to eat fruits and vegetables. I am now in my first year of college and i really want/need to lose weight. I dont feel very confident in myself and feeling comfortable with my weight wouls be a huge confidence booster. I have a thing with food where i binge and eat until i am almost sick. I then feel horrible and guilty, and i swear i am never doing it again, but i do. I really want to lose this weight for good, i just need some help in doing so.

Samantha
hoelzers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 11:05 PM   #2  
I have less blubber!

S/C/G: 207/203/160

Height: 5'3"

Hey Samantha. Good for you trying to gt it under control while it's still not so bad

I'm 21..hope I am not too old for ya hehe. College is a TOUGH time to try and control your weight. I graduated highschool hovering around 180 (it crept up on me slowly from about 135), and ended up 224 after 3 years of college. You have to be very committed, because you have to deal with social eating AND drinking (if you drink).

You say you are making good choices with your food..How about exercise? Are there any intramural sports you might enjoy? And most colleges have gym facilities available to th students. We have an awesome gym at my school.