Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-28-2007, 01:33 PM   #1  
Lytricia

S/C/G: 164/working on it/130

Height: 5'4"

Default Never admitted I needed help before

I am new to this "reaching out to strangers" thing and am a little uncomfortable about admitting that I need help. I feel embarrassed and ashamed that I have been too lazy to take care of myself.

I have read every book out there, tried every diet out there, know that I should have a plan - and have created hundreds of them - and yet the magic melting off the weight never occurs because I am too lazy to follow through with anything. I clearly lack motivation and yet every day I wake up and can't help but be depressed that I am still overweight.

I have a busy life like all women do, I have 2 of my own kids 17&15, and this past July I gained custody of my niece and nephew who were taken from their mother because of neglect and they are 11 & 10. They came to me with only the clothes on their backs but plenty of negative luggage in their little lives. Since having them, I have gained another 20 pounds!

My husband is amazingly supportive and doesn't care how heavy I am, so there is no pressure/incentive from him to do this. He is also a runner so has a fabulous body and I just want to look sexy again!!!

I love the vibe I get from this site...I have been looking at joining for a while now and today just got some courage to do it because of all the positive feedback I see.
Lytricia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 01:45 PM   #2  
used to be tofat

S/C/G: 189/128.5/130

Height: 5' 3 1/2"