General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Closed Thread

Old 06-14-2005, 10:01 AM   #1  
slow and steady

S/C/G: 185/see signature/135

Height: 5'4"

Default What is your occupation?

There is such a diverse group of people around here, that I've been wondering . . . what do you all do for a living? (If you are a SAHM, but used to work, I'd be interested to hear what you used to do.)

Also, have you changed careers during your lifetime?

I'll answer first . . . I'm a graduate student in computer science. I'm in a PhD program but I think I'm going to leave with a master's after next year. No career change for me . . . yet! My dream is to eventually have some sort of small business that would be a dog biscuit bakery or something dog-related. Maybe in my retirement!
Old 06-14-2005, 10:23 AM   #2  

I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and History. I currently work for the United States Dept. of Agriculture as a Farm Loan Officer.

I've been living away from home, but I've recently moved back and I am returning to school to finish getting my Master of Arts degree in English. Maybe History after that
Old 06-14-2005, 11:02 AM   #3  

I have a BS in research statistics, gettting my PhD in Health Policy and Research (for Substance Abuse Policy)....

working as an analyst for Department of Health and Human Services in the District of Confusion here in washington

so like 4myself i am a government rat heheh
Old 06-14-2005, 11:13 AM   #4  
Megan

S/C/G: 200/138/133

Height: 5'5"

hey, good questions

i have a BA in Communications and a BA in Economics (graduated from college in '03). I am a public relations executive specializing in high technology such as smart cards, biometrics, banking tech, logical and physical security, and some other stuff...
Old 06-14-2005, 11:14 AM   #5  

Hello fellow rat!

Does your boss know you're surfing the web @ work?

Nice to see ya here
Old 06-14-2005, 11:27 AM   #6