Old 08-09-2006, 11:04 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 192/186/155

Height: 5'9"

Default Hurt And Upset

Something happened to me this morning that really hurt me. My husband and I own a contracting company. We went to a job site today and he asked me my opinion on the lighting scheme since I have some experience in decorating. Anyway, to make a long story short, he cut me off while talking and really belittled me in front of the new superintendent. Let me preface this by saying that my husband has always been respectful and kind to me, but lately (in the last six months) since I have gained this extra weight, he is NOTICEABLY more disrespectful to me. It's killing me inside. I have been up and down on the scales but never over 15-20lbs. over my idea weight. Now I am a full 34 lbs. overweight and I am really seeing a difference in the way I am treated. It cuts to the core for sure, and is taxing on the soul.

I am getting this weight off in the next few months, but I believe that it will take a much longer to forgive and forget the hurts. I have been truly humbled, and my heart pours out to people I never quite understood before.
EverHopeful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 01:02 PM   #2  
LBH

S/C/G: 279.8/276.9/170

Height: 5'10"

Hi Tammy! I'm sorry your DH is treating you badly since you've gained weight. Since he was always respectful of you in the past, have you tried talking to him about it? Tell him exactly how you feel, how badly it hurt you to hear him talk to you that way? And maybe ask him to be supportive of you and your weight loss endeavor?
LBH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 01:19 PM   #3