Closed Thread

Old 09-04-2003, 09:50 AM   #1  
Shopper Extraordinaire

Default Thursday!!! ~September 4th

BBIAB!
Old 09-04-2003, 10:16 AM   #2  
Running Babe

Hey all,

I got a pleasant suprise at WI... a 2lb loss... Thanks to all the exercise I got.. My eating wasn't too bad, and in general my choices are much better than they used to be! But regardless, I didn't have to pay! yah

Went clothes shopping with the BF last night... he kept accussing moi of checking out his toosh hehehe:P He's off to his cousins wedding this weekend, so I'll head to Montreal to see my parents.

Yah, my car gets repaired tomorrow... I know it'll be atleast $500 or so to get done... I have budgeted for $1500 so hopefully she'll be okay.

Take Care!

Ali
Old 09-04-2003, 10:26 AM   #3  

Just thought I would pop in. I am new to the WW forums. I have done it in the past just haven't posted. I have been doing WW for about 3 weeks and am down 3 lbs. I get frustrated that it isn't more, but I keep telling myself that it is good to lose weight gradually, and I'm not starving myself and I am eating good things. I want to make this time different.
I had a baby in December and I am ten pounds heavier than my highest weight before the pregnancy. I would like to lose 60 lbs. I have never been "skinny", but I want to be healthier for my daughter. I don't want her to grow up with diet, and weight issues like I did. So, I am trying to get a handle on this now.

I am 30 years old and am a therapist at a rape crisis center. I have been married for 3 years, but have been with my husband for 8 years.

Well, I look forward to posting here and getting to know all of you.

202/199/140
Old 09-04-2003, 10:31 AM   #4  
Shopper Extraordinaire

Hey Ali~ Glad you had fun clothes shopping and congrats on the 2lbs.