Old 11-18-2013, 12:04 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 275H/148/165ish

Height: 5'10-5'11

Default Life Participation

I have been on this weight loss journey many, many, many times. Recently I had lost 100 pounds as a result of a bet from my youngest son that I could not do it. BUT, due to life, depression, and whatever else.... I am at point I have gained 75% of the weight back. Each time I "diet" I stop participating in life per say. I have missed many bday's, dinners out with friends, etc. b/c I am on a diet. I am now middle aged with no children at home.... and really no reason not to buckle down and do this..... except I am soooo tired!!!

I am a medical coder/auditor professionally. I am very successful in my field (being the highest credentialed person in my area)..... HOWEVER, the downfall of that is I analyze EVERYTHING. I read, research, etc. and I get sooooo wrapped up in the rules and regulations of eating.... I usually end up binging.

ONE thing I do know is one day I will have grandkids (hopefully not too soon), but I don't want to not participate in their lives like I did my boys' food wise. I really want to be a fit mother, employee, friend, etc. I want to participate in life.... I want a healthy relationship with food. You know, I am 40, and I am not striving to be a supermodel..... but I would like to be fit again......
ladyrider72472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 05:17 PM   #2  

Height: 5'7"

Quote:
Originally Posted by ladyrider72472 View Post