Old 03-08-2011, 11:38 AM   #1  
The cake is a lie

S/C/G: 268/237.2/150

Height: 5'5"

Default Livestrong

I have been using Livestrong's MyPlate to track calories for almost two months now. I have been losing at a very good rate on 1600 calories but this morning when I logged in Livestrong had lowered my cal allowance to 1553 (I am assuming because I logged a lower weight last night). Now I know that approximately 50 calories may seem like small beans but there are some days when I need/ want every calorie I can have.

So, do I follow Livestrong's suggestion? Or do I just keep up what I am doing until I begin to stall?

Thanks in advance!
sperrin1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:55 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 272 / 172.5 / 150

Height: 5'-9"

I use livestrong as well and find that their changing of the calorie allotments and calories burned as my weight changes very helpful. Their calculator is designed to give show the allotment per the goal. So if your goal is plugged into their calculator as to lose 1 pound a week, it's always going to adjust to keep that deficit. I have been using it for over 18 months now and up until a few months ago when they changed their calculator, I always adjusted with their calorie allotments. But that was me and not you so if you find that those 50 calories are absolutely necessary, then you should use them.
manders01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:59 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 234.5/ticker/130

Height: 5'4

I only use their site to track my weight.
CurryMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 01:11 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 240/ticker/140

Height: 5'4"

When you change your weight or your weight loss goal it will adjust calories accordingly. If you track exercise on there it gives you additional calories towards your total.