South Beach Diet - SBD Weekend Daily Chat for Jan 8 & Jan 9

Natasha1534
01-08-2011, 01:55 AM
Good morning, fellow beachers!!! Things are starting to calm down around my house now that we had my brother's phone number changed. Hopefully we will be able to get the divorce papers filed and served next week when I have more time off. I have a degree in Legal Assistant Studies, so I'm going to draw the papers up myself and file them for him. I'll have my friend Donald's brother, who is a lawyer, go over them before I submit them since it HAS been over 10 years since I got my degree, LOL

So my addiction this week has become COFFEE...yum!!! I found some Dunkin Donuts pumpkin spice coffee at Target and it is my current obsession. I'm sticking to 2 cups per day, though, b/c as they say "nothing tastes as good as skinny feels!!!" Okay, so I'm far from skinny...but I'm working at getting there.

I was pleasantly surprised at home many of you were familiar w/ geocaching. Almost every time I mention it I get maybe 1 or 2 people who are vaguely familiar and everybody else says "what's geocaching???" LOL

annieoh - The best way I can explain it is that it's a treasure hunt using your GPS. Basically millions of people hide containers w/ small trinkets and a visitor's log inside it and post the GPS coordinates online so that others can find it using their GPS. The containers can be hidden anywhere as long as you have permission from the landowner. There are containers as small as the tip of your pinky and I've actually been to one that was large enough for 4 people to stand inside of it. I have found geocaches hidden inside hollowed out pine cones, inside a screw w/ a magnetic back that was stuck on a guard rail, inside a birdhouse, and just yesterday we had to climb a tree to get to a cache!!! There's even one here that you have to access by boat. I haven't gotten to that one yet, LOL