Old 10-08-2010, 09:02 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 275/274.8/150

Height: 5'2"

Default Fell off the weight loss wagon

Alright. It's only been three and a half weeks. And I've fallen off the weight loss train again. WHAT IS UP. Haha...I mean, I always start super-committed and even when I don't do everything exactly the way I want to do it, I stay committed. For two weeks. And then everything goes to heck.

Most of the time, it's life situations. I'm a college student, so my life seems to be constantly in turmoil, especially since I am in my last year of school and therefore have the GRE, grad school applications, an honors thesis, etc. added to my plate. And I am an emotional eater, so oftentimes when I am stressed, I will eat. And once I eat I think to myself, "Well, I just had a doughnut, so what's the point in working out today?" It's a vicious circle. Add to that the fact that my boyfriend constantly craves fast food, so we are always eating junk when we're together plus he never wants to work out...well, here I am.

I'm not giving up, but the past week and a half have not gone well. Very little working out has happened. Lots of bad eating choices have happened. And I feel pretty disgusting and disappointed right now. I can't keep yo-yoing or I'm always going to stay the same, and I want CHANGE. But it seems like no matter how much I tell myself (or anyone else) that, it doesn't matter, I still don't change. But I want to, I really do.

I'm going to the gym in a few minutes, and I hope my boyfriend won't wimp out on me and will go to the gym with me tomorrow. And then I hope I get up on Monday and go to the gym. And throughout all of this I avoid junk and get back on a good eating plan. I just don't want to keep hopping on and off. I want to hop on and stay on!
myfishpajamas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:03 PM   #2  
Now Loading Healthy ME

S/C/G: 265/262/187

Height: 5'7"