Old 06-17-2010, 10:30 AM   #1  
I'm on my way!

S/C/G: 260/172/160

Height: 5'6"

Default need low calorie meal ideas

Good morning all. Yesterday I was on the high end of my calorie range. I am seeing a trend. The last two weeks I only lost 1.5 each week - and both weeks I was on the high end of my calorie range. I need to pump up the will power and stay between 1200-1600 for the rest of this week to see what difference it makes. Problem is, I am freaked out about eating less. I don't want to feel like I am *starving* and I am not good at white knuckling it. Also, if I keep swimming I am really, really afraid of being too hungry. I know if I can get past a couple of days I will probably be alright, but I am still freaking out.

I am thinking I need to change the foods somewhat too. Instead of "eating what I want" I want to try more of the stuff I don't really care for - ie: veggies. I need some ideas for lower calorie meals. Right now my meals average 400-500. Help!!
TXMary2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 10:35 AM   #2  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

I moved this to calorie counters as I think you'll get more calorie count based ideas

Anyway, do you like any veggies at all? I initially didn't eat a lot of veggies but I started with the ones I did like and eventually started adding more veggies and now I eat tons of veggies and I love veggies.
nelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 10:44 AM   #3  

S/C/G: HW:300 Pregnancy: 160/167/185

Height: 5'5"

Think bulk: carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, and strawberries are my big standards: 350 grams of carrots (a BULGING sandwich bag) is under 150 calories. The same amount of strawberries, broccoli, or cauliflower are each under 100.

100-calorie popcorn packs, eaten one kernel at a time take forever to finish.