Old 03-26-2008, 10:00 PM   #1  
It's never too late

S/C/G: 187.8/146.8/133

Height: 5'0

Default Playing with calorie counting

Hi everyone! I'm new to the Calorie Counters forum, and I have a question.

My basic story is - I started counting WW points a year ago, April 16, 2007. I have been successful so far by doing the free version of WW - borrowed materials from a friend, following the points myself, etc. My fiance is doing it with me so he is my support system. I have lost 50 pounds over the last year. I am currently trying to lose the last 10.

On WW I am currently allowed 20 points a day - I have been feeling hungry at that amount, and I was curious last week about how many calories I was eating on 20 points a day. I sometimes eat over 20 points a day, but I try to stay within a 20-22 point range. I also exercise 4-6 days a week - cardio and weights - so I am getting at least some calories burned from exercise.

I started keeping track of my calories on the daily plate and I am shocked - I have been eating anywhere from 900-1100 calories a day, plus I'm exercising at least 1 hour a day 4-6 days a week. I've heard over and over that you shouldn't eat below 1200 a day, so I was shocked by the small amount of calories I was eating, plus burning more through exercise.