Old 03-31-2010, 04:34 PM   #1  
Turtle not Ostrich

S/C/G: 360/341.5/?

Height: 5'4

Question What's your plan?

Hello! I'm a newbie of sorts. Lurked a lot and decided to resign up. I started out beginning of March with the Transitions Lifestyle System. Basically a low-glycemic index plan. I lost 20# the first 2 weeks and now have sort of stalled. I'm still going at it though. I added exercise this week hoping that will help too.

Anyways... what lifestyle plan are you following? Do you do your own thing? Do you do a group thing? I'm just looking for new ideas and inspirations. I have 200# to lose and am willing to look at all the healthy options.

I have found since stopping the diet soda (well soda totally), stopping white flours/sugars, and staying away from as much artificial "crap" as possible that I am feeling a lot better. No more afternoon drags, no more massive sugar cravings (still get them sometimes, just not as bad).

Thanks to any/all that respond back!
ter22ese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 04:40 PM   #2  
NEVER EVER going back

S/C/G: 377/240's/150

Height: 5 feet 5 inches

Well my plan is pretty simple. I calorie count. I cut out the crap (all the crap) and the white (bread, sugar, rice, pasta etc) I stopped eating fast food. I drink water or tea only.

I focus on getting 5-10 fruits/veggies per day. 100 grams of protein. Good healthy fat. My carbs are from whole grain sources (brown rice, whole wheat pasta, quinoa) I eat lean trimmed meats and lots of seafood/fish. I eat a fair bit of low fat dairy and make sure that I am getting my healthy fats. I drink 3 Liters of water per day and make sure to MOVE MY BODY!!!

I've lost 180 pounds in 18 months. So it's working for me!
cfmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 04:57 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 243/190/150

Height: 5'4"