View Single Post
Old 01-10-2010, 01:09 AM   #5
playfullyme
Senior Member
 
playfullyme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 108

S/C/G: 333/ticker/144

Height: 5'4

Default

First name: Courtney

Geographical location: Kansas

Age: 24

Marital Status: Married since Dec 30, 2006

Children/Ages: 2 year old princess, C

Occupation: Temporarily SAHM, recent college grad.

Pets: 8 fish

Hobbies/Interests: I like music a lot as well as the internet.

Height: 5'5

Eye/Hair Color: Brown/Brown

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: Jan 8, 2009

Starting Weight: 330

Present Weight:330

Goal Weight:??

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: An unsupportive family and low income. It's cheaper to eat like crap.

Following any specific plan: Lifestyle change for me and my family. Making healthier meal choices for the whole family including more veggies and fruit, less prepackaged meals, less take out/fast food, drink water, moderation, etc.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I just have a good feeling. I have been fully engulfed in it for the last 2 days and it feels so good. I am learning a lot! I am finding support and trying to ignore negativity. Instead of making excuses I am making the right choices. Today for example, the Wii wouldn't play my workout DVD so I tried the Wii Fit and the balance board was out of batteries! So I took my happy butt to the store and I bought batteries, came right back and did 41 minutes of Wii Fit! Every other time I would have given up.

Anything else you would like to share with us: I am quite excited to be here. I have no goal weight because I wanna be healthy and comfortable. If that's a size 16, I'm okay with that. If that is 150, even better! Anyways.
__________________
Started this journey at 333 back in 1/2010. Lost ~45 pounds, fell off the wagon and gained some back.
Back to stay!! August 2012

Last edited by playfullyme : 01-10-2010 at 01:17 AM.
playfullyme is offline