Old 01-26-2010, 11:21 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 391/tracker/176

Height: 5'11"

Default January a bust

I am nearing the end of January and I have not hit one single goal. I haven't lost this month's goal weight, I haven't completed this months exercise, and I haven't maintained this months diet. I am just starting out and I feel like a total failure. I was feeling great, and working hard then I just stopped and went back to every bad behavior I know. Why do I keep doing this to myself? ... I hate the lack of resolve above all else. I know I can do this, but I am having a hard time convincing my behaviors. Anyone else? Such a long journey can seem daunting, but it is completely deflating when even the small steps immediately in front of me aren't accomplshed.
G factor Gladiator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 12:31 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 365/270.4/265

Height: 5 foot 2

G factor,
Sometimes we can't see the forest for the trees, I'm here to remind you of the beauty of the forest and the beauty within yourself. You've had a rough month, haven't gotten as far as you would have liked or accomplished as much as you thought you would. That's ok, it's not what you do when you mess something up, it's what you do afterward.
So let's examine what happened. You said you haven't lost this months weight goal, was it something reasonable like .5 to 2 pounds a week? Or did you get yourself wrapped up in a fairytale? Each of us has had that unrealistic goal of losing 45 pounds in a month, it doesn't happen, it takes time. Did you lose anything at all since you started?