Old 09-01-2009, 09:13 PM   #1  
I will do this.

Default Dinner....I hate cooking dinner

So I am a college student - on a limited budget for food - who needs quick, easy, yummy, low in sodium dinner ideas.

So far I get home and I am soooo TIRED from the day I hardly see straight let alone even thinking about dinner....I don't want to eat out but I don't want to spend an hour making dinner when I have at least 2 plus hours of homework...

What do I do?
Taylor86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 09:19 PM   #2  
Brighter than the moon!

S/C/G: 220/ticker/145

Height: 5'4

Ziploc Steamer Bags

You can throw in a chicken breast (or turkey breast if you're me) veggies and whatever seasonings you want (don't want) and just zap it for 5 minutes - BAM you have a meal, healthy, quick, low sodium.
stellarosa27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 09:51 PM   #3  
Shrinking chickie

S/C/G: 195/ticker/130

Height: 5'2"

awesome idea
kk140 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 10:04 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 337.4/322/155

Height: 5'8

Ha. I was going to say steamer bags too. But I just use them for my veggies. I like to bake my chicken. Just put it in the oven at 400 degrees, walk away for 18 min, come back and it's delicious!

Oh, and if you are anti-microwave (I have a friend who will not microwave anything!), then a rice cooker can be used to steam chicken and veggies. I haven't tried it, but it's supposed to be really simple.
Aclai4067 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 10:20 PM   #5  
Let's do this!

S/C/G: 210/149/140

Height: 5'6.5

I favor steaming fresh veggies over frozen ones, but Green Giant has an awesome line of seasoned vegetables that you pop into the microwave. They are 70 calories a serving and our favorite is the medley (potatoes, sugar snap peas and red peppers in a light sauce).

I throw it in the microwave while I'm grilling a protein and voila.