3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   WW At Home (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-home-22/)
-   -   WW at Home June Jabbering (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-home/173179-ww-home-june-jabbering.html)

hotcubanmama 06-19-2009 10:50 PM

Hey girls it's been a while. I had a bad week, especially today--i just could not get enough food grrrr. As for the serial dieter...I have been dieting (as in crash, pills both legal and umn not to much) since I was 13. I even have a book still from back in the day called "4 day wonder diet" lol. I wont part with it even though it worked at 15 just not 27 humph.

On a personal note, I have been slaving away at writing my 1st novel since April 2008(between work and dealing with my 2 lil ones) and am starting to look for agents since I finally finished polishing it in April and the great computer crash of July). I got my 1st rejection letter! I sent out 3 emails thus far by way of Query Letter (which I have beefed up) without a writing sample. I was just happy someone wrote me back. Most writers said to expect between 50-75 rejections before the ONE. I am all set to finish my summaries, print, and cross my fingers for the 1st 50 agents. LOL. Wish me luck.

BTW: I hung the rejection letter on my fridge. Stephan King papered his walls with them. Tells you something there.

Good luck to all this weekend. My baby brother is graduating HS tomorrow so we will see where that leaves me food wise (GULP).

nancylmrn 06-20-2009 11:19 AM

Hotcubanmama--wow you finished a book! what an acomplishment! That is a huge goal and rasing two small children. You must be super mom how do you keep yourself sane? :hug:

I just wanted to throw in here today I am tryng a new cockpot recipe..curry chicken and veg from a ww mag. I did not have any chicken thawed out so I am using a pork loin but I think it will still me good. I will let you all know tomorrow.