Weight Loss Surgery If you've had it, or are considering it, share your discussions here

Old 04-06-2013, 03:21 AM   #1  
Porthardygurl

S/C/G: 315/see ticker/180

Height: 6ft

Question To sleeve? or to RnY??? Which one would you take?

So I am getting organized to have surgery in Sept/Oct...however.. I am still un-decided about what procedure to do.

A little bit about me:

I dont want to give up fruit the rest of my life, especially strawberries.
I have IR/ Undiagnosed PCOS thingy ..Its hard to lose weight even with medication help
I have a chemical brain imbalance-ever since I got pregnant with my daughter my life never went back to normal.
I frequently use Tylenol(Parcetamol) Ibprophen(ADVIL) and Gravol(mostly to help me sleep) and for muscle pain and knee problem.
Ive been fat most of my life..ever since i was a kid. Ive been on every diet out there..including disordered eating
Im 27 with an almost 3 year old daughter. I want to be active and outdoorsy and enjoy life with a healthy body weight. I just want to be healthy. I dont want to die from obesity complications...

Oh and I have never had high BP, High cholesterol or high Trygliceride levels..I have never really suffered from any Obesity related issues except for the IR/PCOS stuff in the last couple of years.

So...which would you choose based on the following ? and why? What are the differences? Side effects? Which is easier to maintain your weight and live a more normal life?
Porthardygurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 03:33 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 291/234/170

Height: 5'9"