Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 09-04-2005, 05:27 PM   #1  

Default Active parent with child wanting to be involved.

Hi.. Im new to the "support" area. I didnt even know if I put this in the right spot or not.. but here goes I have a concern thats been bothering me. My child has attention defiect hyperactive disorder. Shes 11 and weighs roughly 65 pounds but is very active.. My daughter wants to walk with me alot and it worries me because of her weight. She eats all day and late into the night time and still have problems keeping weight on her. So normally it lays in the back of my mind.. this could be doing more damage then good..
I walk a good distance about 5 miles a day in laps. That is whats scary she can keep up with me and she still has that energy afterwards. Ive asked her to set out two and then rejoin for two. She doesnt like that idea. I just dont know what to do. I didnt know if any of you mothers out there that could be experienceing the same problem??
Jewelz76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2005, 07:59 PM   #2  
soon to be goddess

S/C/G: 236/216/17?

Height: 5'7"

Hi. I can't say for sure what to do given your daughters background, but what does your Doctor say? Is she taking any type of medication? She must have a very fast metabolism if she eats so much and only weighs 65 lbs for an 11yo. My thoughts would be if there is a chance you could do your walking while she is doing homework or better yet....while she is at school? Good luck.
angel-eyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2005, 11:06 PM   #3  

Yes, the first thing that came to my mind was, "ask her doctor." What does he think of her weight and metabolism?
funniegrrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 10:10 AM   #4  

Height: 5'1"

ALWAYS check with your dr. first! If there is no physical problem maybe she is just one of those lucky people who have a high matabilism! Some day you and she will be glad for it!