Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-03-2015, 04:12 AM   #1  

Default No Motivation

So this is my first time signing up for a group online to support my weight loss, Yeah im new.

So about 2 years ago, i was going through a very rough patch, and the weight just started piling on, without me realising. Im 19 and a size 14, i was a size 12 then went up to a size 16, thats when i realised i needed to lose weight, i have lost the majority of my weight through walking and dieting (and am now a size 14), but i would like to get back to my size 12 again, which is my goal, i dont own a scale so have no idea how much i weigh, i used to weigh about 170.

The last bit of weight that im trying to shred is hard comming off, i have stopped eating chip and chocs, stopped with the 3 teaspoons of sugar that i used to have in my tea. I used to go to the gym but there was a lot of fun being made at me because i couldn't run as i have a bad knee, and some one screaming at you to "Run if you want to get rid of all that fat", is something i dont need, brisk walking and weights is my main thing.

So i just need to know that i can do it, because its becoming hard to keep up with my motivation, which has evaporated into thin air, when the exercises i used to dont seem to shift any weight. Im almost at my goal now, i dont want to give up.
SophieRaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 12:10 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 230/230/199

Height: 5' 10.5"

You can do it. When i cant motivate myself, i basically tell myself, "do you know how many people would love to be in your shoes?"
When I was 19, and 160ish. I was with my dad on the beach and there were these beautiful very skinny girls on the beach. At 160s I'm curvy, but def not fat. I complained to my dad, "I don't understand why I cant look like that."