Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-25-2014, 03:05 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 167/157/115

Height: 5'0

Default Feeling frustrated

I have been working out 5-6 days a week with weight training and cardio along with a diet plan. I have been doing this for 3 months and have only lost 9 lbs! I have lost 2" from waist, bust, lower stomach, and butt, and an inch off thighs & arm. It doesn't feel like good progress for the amount off time I've been working out. I am 29 and 5'0 and 157lbs I can stand to lose a good more 40lbs, I would think it would come off sooner. Could I be gaining muscle weight that's counter balancing the scale?

Last edited by Anastasia84; 04-25-2014 at 01:25 PM.
Anastasia84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2014, 05:40 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 212/148/130

Hi Anastasia!
I am similar age, height and weight, and know first hand that that's a decent progress when you are doing it right!
If your diet has room to eat less calories, you may lose more (dropping a 100 a day will take off about extra pound per month) but only if you have enough food going in to sustain the activity you are putting out on the exercise plus the rest of your day and sleeping.

I would instead be adding more activity. Specifically walking. If you add more intense cardio, you might have to add more food too. lol

Definitely you are putting on muscle though for the scale and depending on your measures, adding back muscle might make your trunk retain an inch for now.

I think most important thing is to stick with it!! Slow and steady and life changing keeps you from rebounding. Hope I'm helpful to you.

9lbs lost in 3 months is not bad progress
bravome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2014, 09:29 PM   #3  

Thanks for the info, I will try decreasing calories and adding more cardio. Thanks
Old 04-26-2014, 05:27 AM   #4  
banned

S/C/G: 80.2kg/66kg/60kg x2.2 for lb

Height: 165cm/5' 4.5"