Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-07-2013, 10:28 PM   #1  

Default How to lose weight with NO time?

Hi, Im new here but definitely not new to dieting. Well, not so much 'dieting' as Ive never been one to try the different diets, but trying to stick to a healthy eating and exercise plan. I'm 20 years old but have been unhappy with my body shape for as long as I can remember. I'm 5'9 and about 150lbs which is high for me, I usually hover around 145. Anyway, a little about me for reference.

I'm a recovering bulimic which is why I think my weight is on the high side as Ive read and been told most people gain a little during recovery. Im confident that Ive kicked the habit for good, Im just trying to repair the damage Ive done. I eat around 1200 calories a day of good food: fruits, veggies, whole grains, and lean protein. I feel like Ive got the meal plan down well. What I still struggle with is exercise!

Currently I am a full-time student with two jobs, so Im working 75 hours a week. So what Id like to know is, have any of you out there succeeded in losing weight with a schedule like this, and how? What exercise would be most efficient at fat burning with the little time I have, and do you have any tips on how to work exercise into an extremely busy schedule?

I would really love to have some support and input and would like to become a frequent poster, a good support group is what Ive lacked in all of my attempts to finally get the body I want.
fruitfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 10:39 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 265/(ticker)/155

Height: 5'6"

I started running and what I like about it is that you burn a lot of calories without spending a lot of time. If you do the Couch to 5K program, most of the runs are right around 30 minutes or so and you do it 3 days a week.

http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/181.shtml