Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-03-2012, 09:10 PM   #1  
babybat

Height: 5'7

Question Guilty about eating (and confused about exercise)

Hello everyone

I've been gearing up for a long year in 2013...I really want to lose around 100lbs by 2014 (which is very possible but not easy since I've never done anything like this)

I heard you should burn more calories than you take in (I don't really understand how that's possible??) But I have a hard time figuring WHAT exercises to do, so I have been really slacking on that... I was thinking about running but then I heard running won't burn much cals and I'll just be wasting my time. How can I be sure what exercises will work for me? I have an hour a day for exercising (5 days a week) I want to join a gym because I think it would be much easier... Would that be a good idea? And what exercises should I do daily?

Also I feel REALLY guilty about some of the things I eat, I've been keeping away from high calorie foods, but as an example I'll eat a couple pieces of whole wheat bread (I know it's probably not the healthiest thing I could be eating but I can't eat all vegetables) but anyway I feel so bad about eating almost anything besides fruits and vegetables!
I feel like I'm pushing myself back (almost like I'm not going to lose any weight) BUT I do keep to around 1500 - 2000 calories a day...

Did/do you feel guilty when you eat things like that???

Thanks for reading and I hope you're all doing good.

Babybat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 09:49 PM   #2  
Krissy Missy

S/C/G: 181/see ticker/120

Height: 5'2"