Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-07-2012, 09:33 AM   #1  
Dropweight Diva

S/C/G: 245/ticker/160

Height: 5'6"

Default Losing weight while doing poorly?

It has been a little while since I have been around, but I have been a little confused the past couple weeks.

I am a new teacher, and this year, since I did drama in high school, I was asked to coach our schools one-act play team. It's been veeeerrry busy, but I made a promise to myself to not beat myself up too much about being focused on weight loss at this time. I am one of those people who can only truly focus on very few things at a time, and my mind seems to become consumed with those few things so much that any addition really stresses me out.

Anyway, I had to give up zumba, because the only time kids could practice was right during that time. I have tried to find time to walk and do manual labor (it's wood cutting and hauling time around here), but I have tried to be gentle with myself as well as far as not pushing myself when my mind is telling me to be still. I have tried to keep myself in reason with my eating, but I have indulged much more than I normally would. At times, it has been so busy that I have nearly forgotten to eat, and I have not made good decisions in the heat of the moment.

The only thing that is weird is that I am still losing weight, and it seems to be at a quicker pace than before. I've gone so far as to check whether the battery in my scale is messed up, because it didn't make sense. Has anyone experienced this before? The only thing I can think of is it may have something to do with my hormones/blood sugar. I have PCOS and am insulin resistant. Typically at around this weight, my hormones and sugar begin to even out, but I haven't had any tests to confirm this at this point. Has anyone else experienced something like this? I don't want to question it, but it makes me curious. Why, when I am really trying, do I lose at a snail's pace compared to now?