Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-18-2012, 03:12 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 169/169/135

Height: 5ft 4"

Angry PHD and Wedding Planning Making Me GAIN!!

I have always realized that every time I am studying my weight increases. I discovered this week that it is not just about stress; it is that I eat mindlessly while I work. I have been staying within calories within the day but at night when I am working into the 3 am hours, I am simply starved. My normal routine of trying fruits or something light just is not cutting it. I am craving sweets, carbs and dairy. I have done this journey before and am amazed at how hard it is to break those old habits. It is one I will have to do as my scale says I am 133lbs which is 7lbs up from what I was in December 2012.

What makes it worse it that I have already bought my two wedding dresses and just tried on one and it is SNUG around the waist. What? My first ceremony is in less than 1 month and if I continue like this it might not fit
My doc says that my hormonal imbalance is probably causing the cravings and causing issues with my monthly cycle, but at this point, I am gonna have to start moving...or something!

As for my studies, I am spending less time moving and now spend over 10 hours sitting sometimes in one place for 3-4 hours at a time. I must complete this dissertation as I refuse to be ABD (all but dissertation) but the stress of working on it is not helping my weight maintenance plan. I also teach from home so 3 hour lectures are now commonplace teaching from my bed. Sigh...the weight battle is never really over is it?
kimmieval is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 06:40 AM   #2  

To cut hunger you need to eat more proteins. Proteins releases energy to your body and therefore cut the hunger.
Avoid food high in carbs as they add quickly fat I your body.
You have abviously a busy life with ur studies, work and the wedding too. Adapt your diet to reflect your life at the moment.