Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-19-2010, 08:12 AM   #1  
Happily Married

S/C/G: 194/177/145

Default What am I missing

For the past 2 months I've been working out 30 to 45 mins a day 6 days a week i either do the biggest loser dvd (high intensity cardio) or the weight training dvd. I've been eating well a typical day looks like this
breakfast-multigrain cherrios with banana
midmorning-protein shake
lunch- turkey sandwich on whole wheat, fruit, veggies, and a yogurt
midafternoon- special k bar
dinner- a healthy recipe around 500 calories last night was chicken burritos on low carb wheat wraps

Now I know i do not get enough water i get half what i should and i'm going to kick that up a notch.
Also i do landscaping for a living this week is really the first week of work since the winter though so i'm on my feet bending lifting trimming all day.
The problem is since january ive only lost 8lbs so some where i've got to be missing an important link. any ideas thanks
Skinnybride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 08:37 AM   #2  

Height: 5'5.5"

I wouldn't say you are missing anything. Sounds to me like you have a healthy diet and exercise plan with fruits, vegetables, protein and healthy grains. Your rate of lose is pretty reasonable. I think you will need to tweak your diet to lower your calories per day IF you want to lose faster. The only thing that jumps out at me is to replace the special k bar with a large pile of vegetables.

Keep up the great work. You are doing really well.
LizR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 09:10 AM   #3  
Beautylicious

S/C/G: 148/144/135

Height: 5'6

Change something - anything. Just surprise your body. Exercise a little less, or maybe switch up your activities. Sometimes our bodies seem to need a little change in the routine to show results. Keep us posted!
CharlieBaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 10:02 AM   #4  
One step at a time

S/C/G: 183/136.2/125-130

Height: 5'7