Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-15-2007, 04:23 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 195/195/145

Height: 5'4"

Default Need help getting started

Hi all

I joined the forum last week - pumped and ready to get started exercising and eating better. So far I have done nothing. I need some help getting started. I'm not good at making plans.

Any suggestions?
Clover2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 04:29 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Yup, go get yourself a free account at fitday.com. Fill in all the food you ate yesterday ... and from now on work on eating less and moving more.

Sounds simple doesn't it? NOT! Come back here and often and we'll help you.
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 04:31 PM   #3  
Bikini Dreader

S/C/G: 141/120/120

Height: 5'3''

As long as your plan is realistic and works for you its a good one. I made my plan by figuring out what my goals were, how much time I had, and by making sure it was something I could stick to.
I also examined my reasons for not getting to my goal in the past and made changes based on that so that I wasn't encountering the same issues over and over.
Seeing results early was a huge motivator.

One change I made that I think made a big difference was to drink 10 glasses of water a day. It does wonders.

Keep posting. This site is great and there are lots of different groups to join.
Bikini Dreader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 06:25 PM   #4  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey! Welcome! It's one day and a time, and TODAY is THE DAY! This is the ONLY day in which you can make a change--not yesterday, and not tomorrow! right now!

SusanB has a good idea--just start tracking your food--see what your daily intake looks like. List everything, whether you think you "should" be eating it or not!

Good luck!
Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2007, 06:57 PM   #5  
Sexy American Girlfriend!