Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 03-11-2007, 12:14 AM   #1  
Happy in LA!

S/C/G: 244/224/170

Height: 5'7

Default 10 Week Goal!

Hello All,

I am brand new to 3FC and thank you all for your warm welcomes and support...so, here's me 10 week goal...

I'll be turning 21 on May 16th, and i wanna be on the path to a new healthier lifestyle by then so, GOAL #1 is to lose 20 pounds by my b-day! I think this i s a realistic goal if i stick to it, right!? I'm still looking for support buddies so please please PLEASE let me know if you're willing to help...wish me luck ladies!

CaLisa
calisa86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 06:58 AM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey calisa86, glad to see you here! It's a good idea to have a goal to aim for--good for you! It may be realistic--I'm not sure about that because it would mean more than 2 pounds per week--but it might work for you. Give it a try--what plan are you going to follow?

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 12:44 PM   #3  
Happy in LA!

im not really following any specific plan...just eat right and move daily.

i'm fairly active...i like to hike,volleyball, jog in the park, joggin on the beach, take the dogs out, and i actually enjoy the gym BUT i'm a full time student (class four days a week 8am - 5pm, with an hour and a half drive home at the end of the day) so i get home, im beat, and throughout the day i've been munchin on what ever crap i can get my hands on.

i've lost weight before doin this:

1.) cuttin the crap- all the junk food i eat i repleace with fresh fruits and veggies or nuts

2.) cooking every meal i eat- i know what im putting in so i know how much exercise to exert to take it off

3.) water water water