UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 03-08-2011, 03:50 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 73kg/see ticker/55kg

Height: 5'7''

Smile Newbie - hello! Plus, a bit about me.

Hi everyone

I'm new to 3FC - in fact, I'm new to posting on any kind of diet/weight-related forums, although I've been stalking for a bit. Why have I finally started posting? Because I'm bored to death with being on diets/obsessing about my weight/starting and stopping unrealistic exercise regimes etc. etc.

I started to eat healthily (ish) at the New Year and also took up exercise again, and I've managed to lose some weight so far. But - I've always given up in the past (usually after first making some really good progress), and today I had a bit of a binge - the first binge since the New Year - so I felt something had to change. I can't let this attempt go to pot again. And this idea of bottling up how I feel about my weight and how important getting this right is to me just doesn't work.

Anyway, so here I am now, and really looking forward to sharing and hearing about everyone else's experience. Oh, and please be gentle with me if I end up posting in completely the wrong place. As I said, new to all this...

Jules xx
LondonJules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 04:13 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 208/141/120

Height: 5ft 4inch

Hey London Chick, I am one myself welcome to 3FC
I am really bad at weights I dont understand Kg I am a lb kinda girl, but it looks like you have shifted some already.... well done!

My story is baby weight that i never shift 2 kids = 4 1/2 stone, the youngest is now 7yrs so i havent got an excuses anymore. I work long hours so I am always shattered come 7:30pm after leaving at 6am play with kids for an hour then flake out on the sofa and normally eat crap, this I am working on with the help of my husband, he is a gem really and is helping