South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 06-04-2004, 12:49 PM   #1  
I graduated!

Default cravings and solutions?

I'm a newbie... but I'm wondeing if anyone else has had trouble with afternoon cravings and what they did about them.

I find that after 2 p.m. I am just hungry for something sweet or salty with some texture. I find myself driven to put something, anything, in my face.

I'm trying to drink water... today I was going to try some red pepper slices if it rears its ugly head again.

I could sure use some suggestions/support/ideas... am I the only one?

Old 06-04-2004, 12:54 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 307/187/130

Height: 5'4"

ADD- Make sure that you don't think you are hungry because you are bored or have nothing better to do than eat! I had that problem. The sweet or salty cravings probably come from the fact that when we used to snack we would turn to quick fixes such as potato chips, crackers, cookies, or candy. Also if you get the craving again try some tuna it will satisfy the salty craving or hummus with your peppers. The sweet one is harder but get some sugarfree jello! Also keep up the water intake I personally drink between 128 to 144 oz a day!! It works wonders!!
Old 06-04-2004, 01:54 PM   #3  

Yeah, the jello works pretty good and is probably about the best you can have if you're on phase 1. Later, in phase 2 or 3 you could perhaps have a bit of cottage cheese with some berries. My afternoon sweet treat are my Viactive Calcium Chews in milk chocolate flavor.
Old 06-04-2004, 01:56 PM   #4  
Super Duper Senior Member

S/C/G: 289/T/190

Height: 5' 7.5"

I *dare I say it* and starting to like vegetable juice and have that. Or I have a small salad with vinegar. If that doesn't work, a stick of sugarless gum with my water!
Old 06-04-2004, 02:12 PM   #5  

Height: 5'-2"