Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-31-2006, 05:55 PM   #1  

Default hi, new with a serious pepsi addiction

Hi all. I found this web site by doing a search and I sure hope I can fit in here.
I didn't start to get fat until I was about 10 and even then I was just a little chubby. I would loose the weight and then gain it back, not trying for either. I remember getting teased a LOT picked on when I was younger for being overweight even though I look back at pictures and see that I was never more than 20 pounds overweight. In fact, when I graduated from high school I only weighed 104 lbs although I still thought I was really fat, a self-esteem problem resulting from being picked on all the time I guess.
The most I weighed before my son was born was 140, which at 5'0 was overweight for my height. I was depressed for a few years and had gained it, but in the six months before my son was conceived I had lost 20 pounds and felt great. I was finally starting to feel good ablout myself.
I gained 46 pounds with my son, and now 3 years later I still weigh the most I have ever weighed in my life: 155-160 lbs depending on the day. At only five foot tall with a small frame that's quite a bit overweight.
The only way I have ever been able to lose weight before has basically been to not eat. I can't do that now because I'm taking a prescription drug that makes me sick to my stomach if I don't eat a lot with it. I take 2 of those a day so that's 2 meals I have to eat.